Skip to content

Life is War But Peace is Coming to All the Families of the Earth – Part 4

May 10, 2013

If you were not to die tonight, what would you do in the morning? Some of us are called to fight and win far from home.

If you don't die tonight, you should be prepared to fight the war that brings peace to all humankind.

If you don’t die tonight, you should be prepared to fight the war that brings peace to all humankind.

The Lord said to Abram, “Go from your country and your kindred and your father’s house to the land that I will show you. And I will make your name great, and I will bless you, and you will become a great nation. I will bless those you bless you and him who dishonors you I will curse, and in you all the families of the earth shall be blessed.” Then Abram went as the Lord had told him, and Lot went with him. And the Lord appeared to Abram and said, “To your descendants I will give this land.”

I ask, “Who are Abraham’s descendants?” All who believe like he believed. All who are blessed, and in Abraham, all the families of the earth shall be blessed. “Christ has redeemed us so that the blessings given to Abraham might also come to the nations/ethne” (Galatians 3:14).

Family is the main unit for the Lord’s work of bringing us home.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jan Blincoe permalink
    May 12, 2013 7:22 pm

    Glad to be in your family, Bob!

  2. Mark Tracy permalink
    March 12, 2014 3:16 pm

    Hi Bob, First, thanks for your visit a few weeks ago here in Allentown. I know you were tired from your trip so it was gracious of you to spend a little time with Patty and me. You are right that “Life is War”. Some of us are battle scarred and battle weary. Still, the battle goes on till that day of rest finally comes. You asked me what I had learned from our battle in Spain. The question inspired me to write about it in my own blog. Seems some folks were blessed from the story, so I thought I would share it with you: http://justdrivethebus.tumblr.com/post/78451079603/how-great-is-the-fathers-love-for-us

    Many Blessings!

    • March 12, 2014 4:35 pm

      Thanks for writing, Mark, and thanks for writing up your experience at the end of your time in Spain.

Leave a Reply

